Virginia Soapstone, LLC IconVirginia Soapstone, LLC

Loudoun County

4.8 25 reviews

  • Avatar Michaelle Wade ★★★★★ in the last week
    From my first call to the final installation, it was a joy to work with everyone at Virginia Soapstone. Dana patiently talked me through both the challenges and advantages of having a soapstone countertop. She answered every question I … More had, sometimes more than once. It was wonderful to go to the showroom and pick my stone and back again to work with the fabrication patterns. The installers were incredibly professional and proficient! Great guys! I would recommend Virginia Soapstone to anyone who is considering using this material anywhere in their home or office.
  • Avatar Daniel Bender ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    This is the your place for soapstone. Superior product. Superior crew. If you lean towards natural products in general, as I do, then soapstone is an excellent option. I didn’t fully understand this until I made an appointment for the showroom. … More You should go. You’ll understand.
  • Avatar Vanillaska ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Dana and the team at Virginia Soapstone were great to work with. The quality was excellent, the price was very fair, and the service was professional and friendly. I'd certainly recommend them.
  • Avatar Leslie Hutchings ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Dana and the rest of the Virginia Soapstone team are lovely and so easy to work with. Extremely helpful in educating me about soapstone, great selection of slabs, and really professional and efficient in the fitting/installation process. … More I'm so pleased with how my counters turned out. Definitely recommend!
  • Avatar Sarah Moss ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    We had the best experience with VA Soapstone! Every member of the team was always professional and went above and beyond. Dana was always so welcoming not just to me, but my whole family. Her patience and understanding took away all our … More stress. We couldn’t be happier with the finished product! Thank you guys so much!
  • Avatar Felise ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    We love our soapstone. Getting soapstone countertops was one of our best renovation decisions. They're beautiful & easy to care for. Dana & her team were very helpful. They're the only shop in Northern VA that really knows … More soapstone. They have a great selection too.
  • Avatar Lewis Parker ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Working with Dana was very pleasant, and she has a wealth of information about soapstone. The measuring, fabrication and installation were outstanding! It was a pleasure to work with old school craftsmen who take pride in doing the job … More right. Thank you!
  • Avatar S Herren ★★★★★ a year ago
    From the minute I walked in the shop and saw soapstone I knew the material was exactly what I wanted in my kitchen and working with Virginia Soapstone was going to be an excellent decision! They are extremely knowledgeable about soapstone, … More have a good selection to chose from and made great design suggestions! The installation team was friendly and professional, making sure the counter fit and finish was perfect. Their attention to every detail made all the difference!
  • Avatar joan4312 ★★★★★ a year ago
    I searched everywhere in the area for the perfect soapstone slabs for my kitchen.Dana and her colleagues at VA soapstone were excellent to deal with. Dana is more knowledgeable than anyone else I know about soapstone and happily shares … More that knowledge. She patiently held my slabs until we were ready for them through my long kitchen construction. the guys that came out to template are the same ones that cut the stone; so it fit beautifully when they arrived to install it. one small hiccup in a waterfall piece measurement that was corrected without question within 2 -3 days. Five stars for both service and product provided. A pleasant experience working with them.
  • Avatar Caroline Debeljak ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We are so glad we found Virginia Soapstone! From the moment we walked into the showroom and met with Dana until the installation done by Oscar, Saul, and Jerson, our entire experience was wonderful! I was extremely nervous to try a product … More I didn't really know about and the staff at Virginia Soapstone answered all of my questions. They were professional, precise, and perfectionists. I highly recommend Virginia Soapstone!
  • Avatar Mark ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Second time around for us. First time I remodeled our bathroom with soapstone. Gave Dana the dimensions and drawings, picked out a slab, and picked up after all was cut. Came out PERFECT.This past time we had poured a concrete slab but … More was unhappy with the results. After 3 years decided to bust it up and try Soapstone again. Sure glad we did. Had Dana's guys install and they did a fabulous job.
  • Avatar Karen H ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We did our homework to pick our countertop options and decided that soapstone was a good fit for us aesthetically as well as functionally. I loved the fact that we would not have to worry about sealants or whether or not we used the right … More cleaners on it. We are also fans of its aging qualities and just overall durability. However, when we started to look for it at the local countertop warehouses, we quickly learned that we already knew way more about the options and possibilities than anyone we could find to talk to about it. I found Virginia Soapstone and their associated company Teixeira online and ordered some samples of the different types of stone (we got the samples from Teixeira). We are so pleased that we found this small company and their knowledgeable staff. After visiting with Dana who walked us through all their options, the qualities of the different versions, where they came from, the care, maintenance, and concerns of each … we found just what we were looking for. So pleased with the end result. Our counters are beautiful. As it turns out, our project occurred in the midst of a global pandemic. I can go a step further and say that the company acted very responsibly both in terms of customer and worker safety. And as someone who discounted using quartz because of worker safety concerns, this was important to us as well.
  • Avatar Jonathan Pilley ★★★★★ a year ago
    They've got great soapstone slabs on display in a very tidy show room. Oscar is very knowledgeable when it come to explaining some of the unknowns when it comes to soapstone. Installation was flawless and they took great care to minimize … More mess when cutting out for things like the cooktop and faucet. Would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Dan Jordan ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    We just completed a full remodel of our kitchen, and our experience with Virginia Soapstone was seamless and phenomenal. We picked our slabs early on from their excellent inventory. When it came time to measure and later install, VS's … More crew was courteous, efficient, and spot-on in both cutting and installing the stone. Every detail was meticulously handled, from the soft edges, to the faucet holes, to the nearly invisible seam. In my opinion, no countertop surface comes close to soapstone in terms of elegance, charm, natural beauty, and durability. It is truly a unique specimen and worth every penny more you may have to pay over granite or marble. And I can't imagine receiving a better product or service than what you will get from Virginia Soapstone.
  • Avatar Martin Hile ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Virginia Soapstone is the place to go for professional counter installs using soapstone or other materials. Our countertop installation was excellent. From stone selection, layout, template, and final install it could not have gone better. … More The crew was clearly very experienced and made sure everything was perfect before they left.If also like to thank Dana for ordering and holding stone in the warehouse until our project was ready to roll. That was most helpful.
  • Avatar Antoniya Puleva ★★★★★ a year ago
    We recently did a kitchen renovation and VA Soapstone were great to work with!! Very knowledgeable group of people that helped us decide which stone is right for our kitchen. Installation was excellent, I couldn’t not recommend them enough! … More Great company 👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼
  • Avatar John Taht ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We just had our soapstone countertops installed yesterday and we couldn't be happier. The stone is stunning with beautiful and intricate veining throughout. Dana and Oscar and the entire VA Soapstone LLC team made the experience incredibly … More easy. Dana was a fountain of information about soapstone and responded to every request and email quickly and in great detail. Oscar and the other templaters/installers were equally amazing and professional. We have a wavy, curving old plaster wall. Oscar and the others were able to template and carve the stone so that it fits the curve of the wall perfectly. Consider soapstone...so much prettier and interesting than other countertop options!
  • Avatar Daniel Mekonnen ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Super helpful, knowledgable and most of all friendly with the best selection of soapstone in Northern Virginia. They are a pleasure to work with!
  • Avatar Tom Candelaria ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dana and the team were all very accommodating, the price was reasonable, and most importantly, our new countertops look FANTASTIC.
  • Avatar William Mamakos ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great experience from selection to installation. Highly recommend...
  • Avatar Molly MP ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very knowledgeable and great selection!!

View Google Reviews Leave A Review